Board of Directors

Junior League of Annapolis’ Board of Directors is comprised of the Officers of the League, the Executive Vice President, the Nominating Director, the Sustaining Director and one to two at-large Directors. All members are volunteers in good standing who are elected for a term of two years where practicable, with the exception of the President-Elect who serves her second year as President. The Nominating Committee prepares the slate for any Board openings annually and this slate is approved by general membership.

Junior League of Annapolis, Inc. strives to maintain an ideal proportion of diverse women who have served on the organization’s Board during the previous year, have served on the Board in the past, and are serving on the Board for the first time. This proportion meets the organization’s mission of providing training opportunities for our membership, while maintaining an experienced Board of Directors.

Click on the titles below to read each member’s bio!

 2020-2021 Board of Directors
President Calandra Dixon Layne
President-Elect Heather Medina
Secretary Alexandra Silbert
Treasurer Sabrina Knott
Nominating Director Natalie Chamberlain
Sustainer Director Megan Lococo
At-Large Director (New Member) Aisha Hilliard
Parliamentarian Erin Geiger
Diversity & Inclusion Officer Sarah Amyot
Communications Director Megan Sundberg
Membership Director Laura Kaplan
Community Impact Director Dana Ogle
Financial Resources Director Julie Mussog