Excellence in Voluntarism Merit Award

Year Awarded JLA Recipient In recognition of her efforts for:
2022 Jackie McGuire
2011-2017 Not Awarded ——–
2010 Sandra Jackson Partners In Care
2009 Not Awarded ——–
2008 Maureen Cavaiola Partners In Care
2007 Frieda Wildey A Box of Rain
2006 Debbie Richie PTA Board President, Anne Arundel County Council of PTAs
2005 Mary A. Schumaker Centro de Ayuda/Center of Help
2004 Darlene Blue Boys and Girls Club of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County
2003 Not Awarded ——–
2002 Mary Wolf Clay Street Computer Center
2001 Linda Nape Girl Scouts of Central Maryland
2000 Deborah Wood, Ph.D. Chesapeake Children’s Museum
1999 Imelda Herzinger Holiday Sharing
1998 Shana Goldfaden People Against Child Abuse
1997 Ruth A. Jones Allen Tenant Association
1996 Gundel Brown Conflict Resolution Center
1995 Jane Morrell Food Link
1994 Jane Andrews Baby’s First Steps
1993 Elizabeth McWethy Weems Creek Conservancy
1992 Linda Sturn Greenburg The Homeless